Chaka Khan CK


Catalog: MOCCD13500
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1988
Genre: Dance
Barcode: 8718627225738

SKU: T17563 Category:


As the former frontwoman of the Chicago, Illinois, funk band Rufus in the seventies, Chaka Khan is widely known as the “Queen Of Funk” and sold an estimate 70 million records worldwide. “CK” is the 7th studio album for Khan and contains contributions from a.o. Stevie Wonder, Miles Davis, Marcus Miller, Dave Grusin & Bobby McFerrin. The biggest hit singles from “CK” are the Latino-flavoured “It’s My Party” (written by Womack & Womack) and “Baby Me”. “CK” also contains the first collaboration with Prince since she covered his “I Feel For You” in 1984. The track “Eternity” was written by Prince and “Sticky Wicked” was written and partly performed by His Purple Badness.

Additional information




1. Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours)
2. Soul Talkin’
3. It’s My Party
4. Eternity
5. Sticky Wicked
6. The End Of A Love Affair
7. Baby Me
8. Make It Last
9. Where Are You Tonite
10. I’ll Be Around

You may also like…