Chicago 16 (Expanded & Remastered)


Catalog: MOCCD-14083
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1982
Genre: Pop
Barcode: 8718627233252

SKU: 6A3403 Categories: ,


It seemed Chicago was finding its roots in 1982. Bill Champlin and Peter Cetera‘s vocals complimented each other very well. On “Waiting For You To Decide” they share the vocals. “Hard To Say I’m Sorry” is easily the best song on the album and was a number one hit. “What You’re Missing” and Love Me Tomorrow” were decent hit-singles. David Foster lead all the way through Chicago‘s first remarkable sound into the adult contemporary genre, while also co-written eight of the album’s compositions and applied a generous but important collaboration by playing the synthesizers. This is the album that brought Chicago back to its commercial glory.

Additional information




1. What You’re Missing
2. Waiting For You To Decide
3. Bad Advice
4. Chains
5. Hard To Say I’m Sorry / Get Away
6. Follow Me
7. Sonny Think Twice
8. What Can I Say
9. Recue You
10. Love Me Tomorrow
11. Daddy’s Favorite Fool