Death In Vegas Scorpio Rising


Catalog: MOCCD13619
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 2002
Genre: Pop
Barcode: 8718627226971

SKU: W01419 Category:


The title comes from a motion picture by Kenneth Anger. The album art work are stills from the film. The music from Death In Vegas‘ “Scorpio Rising” is a delicious mix of slow burning rock, ice cold electro and hippy mantras. Multiple listens reveal that not only is “Scorpio Rising” noticeably more upbeat overall than its gothic predecessor, but its diversity comes from the many genres and musical styles that it incorporates. The guest vocals on the album are by: Liam Gallagher (Beady Eye, Oasis) on the track ‘Scorpio Rising’, Paul Weller (The Jam) on ‘So You Say You Lost Your Baby’ and Hope Sandoval (Mazzy Star) on 2 tracks, ‘Killing Smile’ & the last track ‘Help Yourself’. Vegas best so far!

Additional information




1 Leather
2 Girls
3 Hands Around My Throat
4 23 Lies
5 Scorpio Rising
6 Killing Smile
7 Natja
8 So You Say You Lost Your Baby
9 Diving Horses
10 Help Yourself

You may also like…