Eric Burdon & The Animals Love is


Catalog: MOCCD-13586
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1968
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 0600753724712

SKU: U00003 Category:


In the late sixties, the Flower Power movement, “Peace, Love, & Freedom” was rooted in opposition to the Vietnam War. “Love Is”, originally released as a double vinyl album in 1968, was Eric Burdon & the Animals‘ most ambitious effort and it very much epitomizes that period. It’s a recording that truly reflects its times with equal amounts of great musicianship and inspiration. Seven and a half minutes of ‘River Deep – Mountain High’ opens the album, there’s June Carter-Cash’s “Ring Of Fire” and the final piece is the seventeen minutes “Gemini”/”The Madman (Running Through The Fields),” by Zoot Money and a very young upcoming guitar virtuoso named Andy Summers.

Additional information




1. River Deep, Mountain High
2. I’m An Animal
3. I’m Dying, Or Am I?
4. Ring Of Fire
5. Coloured Rain
6. To Love Somebody
7. As The Years Go Passing By
8. Gemini
9. The Madman (Running Through The Fields)

You may also like…