G. Love & Special Sauce Coast To Coast Motel


Catalog: MOCCD-14023
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1995
Genre: Blues
Barcode: 8718627232866

SKU: 2A4309 Categories: ,


‘Coast To Coast Motel’ is the second album for the Philadelphia based American alternative bluesy hip hop band, recorded in New Orleans and like on their debut it has a real nice bluesy feel. The opening “Sweet Sugar Mama” is bass-driven with a touch of New Orleans funk. Other highlights include the smooth “Nancy,” the uplifting “Chains # 3,” and the startling “Small Fish.” The group achieves some great, groovy interplay that can easily suck the listener in. Jimmy Prescott’s upright bass playing and Jeff Clemens’ drumming are tight and locked together, as G. Love adds his scratchy blues guitar on top. These guys have found the groove!

Additional information




  1. Sweet Sugar Mama
  2. Leaving The City
  3. Nancy
  4. Kiss & Tell
  5. Chains # 3
  6. Sometimes
  7. Everybody
  8. Soda Pop
  9. Bye Bye Baby
  10. Tomorrow Night
  11. Small Fish
  12. Coming Home

You may also like…