Jude Cole Start The Car


Catalog: MOCCD13503
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1992
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627225813

SKU: T88148 Category:


“Start the Car” is the third solo album from the Carbon Cliff, Illinois, singer/songwriter Jude Cole, released five years after his self-titled debut album. The highly underestimated Illinois rocker is best described as a mix from Bruce Springsteen, John Mayer and John Mellencamp. Cole is not only a great SSW, he’s also blessed with a great voice. He is accompanied on the album by Jeff and Steve Porcaro, James Newton Howard, David Paich, Tommy Shaw and Sass Jordan! “Start The Car” features the polished heartbreak of “Tell the Truth”, the sad sack story of “First Your Money” and the been-there, done-that weary world of “A Place in the Line”. Even today it remains a strong and timeless album.

Additional information




1 Start The Car
2 Worlds Apart
3 Open Road
4 Just Another Night
5 Tell The Truth
6 Intro
7 Right There Now
8 First Your Money (Then Your Clothes)
9 It Comes Around
10 Blame It On Fate
11 A Place In The Line

You may also like…