Rimshots Soul Train + 3


Catalog: MOCCD 13557
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1972
Genre: Soul
Barcode: 8718627226643

SKU: T61452 Category:


The Rimshots were the house band at Joe and Sylvia Robinson‘s labels “All Platinum Records” and “Stang Records” during the ’70s. They also released their own singles. Early hard-funk songs like “Soul Train, Pts. 1 & 2” and “Save That Thing” would go on to become rare collector’s items, as would their 1972 debut LP ‘Soul Train’. Over the next couple of years, The Rimshots continued to release high-quality, non-LP singles – “Dance Girl,” “Harvey Wallbanger,” “Who’s Got the Monster” – that cemented their future standing as a reliable source for hip-hop samples. In addition to their work as the “Stang Records” house band, The Rimshots backed Etta James on her funky blues outing “Etta Is Betta Than Evah”.

Additional information




1 Neighbor! Get Your Own
2 A Hot Day In Harlem
3 Love, True Love! (Please Pass My Way)
4 In Cold Blood
5 Soultrain Part 1
6 Soultrain Part 2
7 Born Funky
8 Coastin’ And Crashin’ Part 1
9 Coastin’ And Crashin’ Part 2
Bonus Tracks
10 Dance Girl
11 Who’s Got The Monster
12 Harvey Wallbanger

You may also like…