Run-DMC Back From Hell


Catalog: MOCCD13623
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1990
Genre: Hip-Hop
Barcode: 8718627227329

SKU: W04987 Category:


With its fifth album, the Queens, New York trio Run-DMC set out to regain the support of the hardcore rap audience and pretty much abandoned rock-influenced material in favor of stripped-down, minimalist and consistently street-oriented hip hop sounds. Certainly enjoyable are the gritty reflections on urban life as “Livin’ in the City,” “The Ave.” and “Faces” that made it clear that Run-DMC are still well worth hearing. This album features Jam Master Jay singing. Tracks like “Faces” and “Pause” introduce a new musical style: “new jack swing”. The track “What’s It All About” contains a sample of “Fools Gold” by The Stone Roses.

Additional information




1 Sucker D.J.’S
2 The Ave
3 What’s It All About
4 Bob Your Head
5 Faces
6 Kick The Frama Lama Lama
7 Pause
8 Word Is Born
9 Back From Hell
10 Don’t Stop
11 Groove To The Sound
12 P Upon A Tree
13 Naughty
14 Livin’ In The City
15 Not Just Another Groove
16 Party Time

You may also like…