Stanley Clarke & George Duke Clarke/Duke Project II


Catalog: MOCCD-13897
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1983
Genre: Jazz
Barcode: 8718627230824

SKU: Y54355 Category:


It was pretty obvious with the enormous success of the first Clarke/Duke project that a second would come out soon enough and it did a little over a year later. If you love steamy jazz, along with some funky fusion, you’ll appreciate the effort by these two masters of their craft. The two songs that open the album “Put It On The Line” (sung by Clarke) and “Heroes” (sung by Duke) have a rigid, very fast electro new wave tempo commonly associated with the music of Flash dance. The most organic sounding song on the album, “Every Reason To Smile” also includes a gospel choir on the chorus, along with a guest vocal from Howard Hewett.

Additional information





1. Put It On The Line
2. Heroes
3. Try Me Baby
4. Every Reason To Smile
5. Great Danes
6. The Good Times
7. You’re Gonna Love It
8. Trip You In Love
9. Atlanta

You may also like…