Steve Perry
Street Talk


Catalog: MOCCD13739
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1984
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627228869

SKU: X35421 Categories: ,


‘Street Talk’ was going to be the name of Perry’s pre-Journey band in the ’70s, the short-lived rock group ‘Alien Project’, with drummer Craig Krampf. Unfortunately one of the band members, Richard Michaels, the bass player, got killed in a car accident which meant the end of the band. The just recorded demo landed on Journey manager Herbie Herbert’s desk. The rest, as they say, is history. ‘Street Talk’ featuring drummer Craig Krampf contains Perry’s biggest hit as a solo artist, “Oh Sherrie”. The song hit #3 on the Billboard Hot 100 and the accompanying music video was a hit on MTV. Other singles included on the album are “Foolish Heart”, “She’s Mine” and “Strung Out”. The bonus tracks are from his first band ‘Street Talk’ a.k.a. The Alien Project.

Additional information




1. Oh Sherrie
2. I Believe
3. Go Away
4. Foolish Heart
5. It’s Only Love
6. She’s Mine
7. You Should Be Happy
8. Running Alone
9. Captured By The Moment
10. Strung Out
Bonus Tracks
11. My My My
12. Harmony
13. Makes No Difference
14. Don’t Tell Me Why You’re Leaving
15. If Only For The Moment, Girl


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Steve Perry
Street Talk

Your email address will not be published.