Steve Vai Seventh Song


Catalog: MOCCD-13895
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 2000
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627230800

SKU: Y41637 Category:


Even though this is essentially a compilation of his more mellow material, this is also a representation of his most emotional playing. The material dates back to the seventh song of his first release and pulls material from the seventh song on each following album. “The 7th Song” is a fantastic collection of Steve Vai‘s guitar ballads. Three new songs are added, the seventh track “Melissa’s Garden”, “The Wall Of Light” and “Boston Rain Melody” plus a hidden track. This offering is chock full of intensely emotional guitar ballads. For listeners who love early Joe Satriani (Vai‘s ex guitar teacher) this will blow you away! Each track a beauty that builds from tender beginnings to thrilling climaxes.

Additional information




1. For The Love Of God
2. Touching Tongues
3. Windows To The Soul
4. Burnin’ Down The Mountain
5. Tender Surrender
6. Hand On Heart
7. Melissa’s Garden
8. Call It Sleep
9. Christmas Time Is Here
10. The Wall Of Light
11. Boston Rain Melody

You may also like…