Temptations With A Lot O’ Soul


Catalog: MOCCD14287
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1967
Genre: Soul
Barcode: 0600753976425

SKU: 6D5779 Categories: ,


At the time when Motown was regularly putting out albums that consisted of a couple of hit singles and lots of filler, this brilliant album was released in the summer of 1967. The group at their peak in the 60’s with the classic 5 lineup: Paul Williams, Eddie Kendricks, David Ruffin, Otis Williams, and Melvin Franklin, arguably the greatest soul singing group of all time. It’s easy to be drawn to the hits “(I Know) I’m Losing You” (later covered by Rod Stewart) and “You’re My Everything”, certainly two of the groups’ all-time tunes. With songs delivered by composers/producers Smokey Robinson, Ivy Joe Hunter, Norman Whitfield and Holland-Dozier-Holland the result must be predictable. Songs that are all pure gold and possibly the absolute best Motown that there is.

Additional information




1 (I Know) I’m Losing You

2 Ain’t No Sun Since You’ve Been Gone

3 All I Need

4 (Loneliness Made Me Realize) It’s You That I Need

5 No More Water In The Well

6 Save My Love For A Rainy Day

7 Just One Last Look

8 Sorry Is A Sorry Word

9 You’re My Everything

10 Now That You’ve Won Me

11 Two Sides To Love

12 Don’t Send Me Away

You may also like…