The Heads No Talking Just Head


Catalog: MOCCD-13975
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1996
Genre: Pop
Barcode: 0600753911662

SKU: Y93310 Category:


‘No Talking Just Head’ is an album by The Heads, a band composed of Jerry Harrison, Tina Weymouth, and Chris Frantz of Talking Heads, joined by a variety of guest singers. A pretty good album showcasing the 3 Heads without David Byrne. The guest vocals are by women like Johnette Napolitano from Concrete Blonde, Blondie’ s Debbie Harry and Maria McKee and frontman like INXS’ Michael Hutchence, Shaun Ryder from The Pogues and Gavin Friday. Overall, twelve well executed songs by the aged and leaderless Talking Heads proves to be a worthy purchase also for casual listeners or those looking to dance to something different, and, of course, those who just want Heads.

Additional information




1. Damage I’ve Done
2. The King Is Gone
3. No Talking Just Head
4. Never Mind
5. No Big Bang
6. Don’t Take My Kindness For Weakness
7. No More Lonely Nights
8. Indie Hair
9. Punk Lolita
10. Only The Lonely
11. Papersnow
12. Blue Blue Moon

You may also like…