220 Volt 220 Volt


Catalog: MOCCD13639
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1983
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627227435

SKU: W06799 Category:


220 Volt were formed in 1979 in Östersund, Sweden by guitar players Thomas Drevin and Mats Karlsson. They were among the top hard rock/heavy metal acts in Scandinavia during the 80’s. The band’s career began to flow when they released the first single “Prisoner Of War” in 1982. When a radio station in New Jersey played the single it soon became one of the most wanted songs. CBS then offered them a record contract and their self-titled “220 Volt” record was released in 1983 in Sweden. In addition to Sweden, the band became very popular in Japan, Germany and the United States. In 1984, the band performed with Nazareth and later with AC/DC.

Additional information




1. Lonely Nights
2. No Return
3. The End Of The World
4. Gypsy Queen
5. Nightwinds
6. Child Of The Night
7. Stop And Look Back
8. Prisoner Of War
9. Woman In White

You may also like…