John Waite Mask Of Smiles


Catalog: MOCCD13592
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1995
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 0600753710470

SKU: T94915 Category:


“Mask Of Smiles” is the third full-length studio album for former The Babys and Bad English front-man John Waite. “Mask Of Smiles” is not Waite’s biggest chart success for whatever reason, though it’s certainly one of his best. Chart wise ‘Every Step of the Way’ was a top hit but other songs on the album, notably ‘Lust for Life’ and ‘Just like Lovers’ should have been top 40 contenders as well. The album also contained great Rock Radio tracks like ‘Laydown’ and ironically a song titled ‘No Brakes’, the title of Waite‘s previous album. ‘No Breaks’ features the legendary Johnny Thunders on guitar!

Additional information




1 Every Step Of The Way
2 Laydown
3 Welcome To Paradise
4 Lust For Life
5 Ain’t That Pecullar
6 Just Like Lovers
7 The Choice
8 You’re The One
9 No Brakes

You may also like…