Bird And The Bee Bird And The Bee


Catalog: MOCCD-14122
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 2007
Genre: Pop
Barcode: 0600753949078

SKU: 9A4761 Category:


This self-titled debut album from The Bird And The Bee is eclectic, to say the least. Vocalist and songwriter Inara George (The Bird) and multi-instrumentalist/producer Greg ‘The Bee’ Kurstin put together a collection of ten sophisticated and elegant pop-pish songs incorporating a variety of styles. The Bird And The Bee combine Pop, Rock, Techno and Jazz into most of their songs as well as quirky, unforgettable lyrics. Greg Kurstin has worked with artists including Sia, Adele, Beck, Kendrick Lamar, and the Foo Fighters. This is a very unusual and original-sounding album. It’s somewhat retro and somewhat jazzy. In places the harmonies sound somewhat like the Beach Boys or sixties girl groups. The album is very original, refreshing and listenable, over and over.

Additional information




1. Again & Again
2. Birds And The Bees
3. F*Cking Boyfriend
4. I’m A Broken Heart
5. La La La
6. My Fair Lady
7. I Hate Camera
8. Because
9. Preparedness
10. Spark

You may also like…