Exodus Impact Is Imminent


Catalog: MOCCD-14132
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1990
Genre: Heavy Metal
Barcode: 0600753948798

SKU: 1C3177 Category:


‘Impact Is Imminent’ was the 1990 release from Bay Area thrash legends Exodus. Musically solid, displaying many of the characteristics as we know it from the early Exodus. Attack-frantic riffing from Rick Hunolt and Gary Holt, together a legendary thrash guitar duo, the manic drum work from John Tempesta, the master of the double kick backed by Rob McKillop on bass and headed by the raspy vocals of Steve ‘Zetro’ Souza. Guitarist Gary Holt is the musical genius and deserves greater recognition as he came up with some of the heaviest and most unique riffs in the thrash metal. This album has got to go down in history as one of ‘the’ thrash metal albums as it was way ahead of its time.

Additional information




1. Intro/Impact Is Imminent
2. A.W.O.L.
3. The Lunatic Parade
4. Within The Walls Of Chaos
5. Objection Overruled
6. Only Death Decides
7. Heads They Win (Tails You Lose)
8. Changing Of The Guard
9. Thrash Under Pressure

You may also like…