Hooverphonic Best Of


Catalog: MOCCD-14025
Format: 2 CD
Original release: 2016
Genre: Dance
Barcode: 8718627232880

SKU: 2A4311 Categories: ,


Hooverphonic is a Belgian band founded by Alex Callier, Raymond Geerts and Geike Arnaert in 1995. Though originally categorized as a trip hop group, they quickly expanded their sound to the point where they could no longer be described as a lone genre, but rather encompass alternative, electronica, electropop, rock, and a mixture of others. In 2008, Geike Arnaert, the lead singer of the band, announced she would leave the group. Noémie Wolfs, became the successor to Geike Arnaert. In 2018, Hooverphonic introduced Luka Cruysberghs as their new singer. To say that since then the group has earned their place in the Belgian, and international music landscape is an understatement! Hooverphonic will represent Belgium at the Eurovision Song Contest 2021.

Additional information




CD 1
1. You
2. Badaboum
3. Hiding In A Song
4. I Like The Way I Dance
5. Deep Forest
6. Amalfi
7. Ether
8. Boomerang
9. Gravity
10. Happiness (Orchestra Version)
11. Anger Never Dies
12. The Night Before
13. Heartbroken
14. One Two Three
15. Vinegar & Salt (Orchestra Version)
16. Unfinished Sympathy (Orchestra Version)
17. Renaissance Affair (Orchestra Version)
CD 2
1. 2 Wicky
2. Eden
3. Club Montepulciano
4. This Strange Effect
5. Mad About You
6. Jackie Cane
7. Out Of Sight
8. Vinegar & Salt
9. Sometimes
10. The World Is Mine
11. The Last Thing I Need Is You
12. We All Float
13. Wake Up
14. You Hurt Me
15. Dirty Lenses
16. Expedition Impossible

You may also like…