John Hiatt Stolen Moments


Catalog: MOCCD13569
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1990
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 0028948260065

SKU: T90124 Category:


“Stolen Moments” is the singer-songwriter’s tenth and highest charting album upon its release. The greatness of this particular album, is that the writing is so mature and the stories in the songs so moving; it culminates all the promise and greatness displayed in all of Hiatt‘s previous work. Like all Hiatt albums “Stolen Moments” is a candy-store to colleague musicians to find songs to cover and record them within their own style. Songs were covered by: Nitty Gritty Dirt Band and Ilse DeLange among others. ‘Thirty Years Of Tears’ and especially ‘Through Your Hands’ (covered by Joan Baez, Don Henley and David Crosby) are according to critics absolute masterpieces of soul-searching Americana.

Additional information




1 Real Fine Love
2 Seven Little Indians
3 Child Of The Wild Blue Yonder
4 Back Of My Mind
5 Stolen Moments
6 Bring Back Your Love To Me
7 The Rest Of The Dream
8 Thirty Years Of Tears
9 Rock Back Billy
10 Listening To Old Voices
11 Through Your Hands
12 One Kiss

You may also like…