John Hiatt Comes Alive At Budokan?


Catalog: MOCCD13572
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1994
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 0600753710562

SKU: T90133 Category:


John Hiatt‘s first live album was recorded during his 1994 ‘Perfectly Good Guitar’ winter-spring tour of the U.S. (the Budokan? title is a joke) and gives a fresh overview from his work so far. The SSW is backed by The Guilty Dogs, a guitar-bass-drums trio. These live versions are a perfect mix of staying true to the song but giving just enough difference to put a new spin on an old tune. It contains Hiatt‘s only official release of “Angel Eyes”, which was a top 5 hit in 1989 from the Jeff Healey Band debut album ‘See The Light’. The album cruises on with ‘Bring The Family’ songs “Lipstick Sunset”, and his timeless classic “Have A Little Faith In Me” to end with 1988’s “Slow Turning”.

Additional information




1 Through Your Hands
2 Real Fine Love
3 Memphis In The Meantime
4 Icy Blue Heart
5 Paper Thin
6 Angel Eyes
7 Your Dad Did
8 Have A Little Faith In Me
9 Drive South
10 Thing Called Love
11 Perfectly Good Guitar
12 Feels Like Rain
13 Tennessee Plates
14 Lipstick Sunset
15 Slow Turning

You may also like…