John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers Silver Tones -The Best Of…-


Catalog: MOCCD-14061
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1988
Genre: Blues
Barcode: 8718627233115

SKU: 4A3439 Categories: ,


As “The Father Of The British Blues” John Mayall’s career has been nothing less than spectacular. Joining Mayall on this album are of course, his (90’s) Bluesbreakers featuring CoCo Montoya and the Texan Buddy Whittington. With guest appearances on this album from veteran musicians like the legendary Buddy Guy on the Junior Wells’ cover “I Could Cry”, Mavis Staples and former Rolling Stones guitarist Mick Taylor on “Wake Up Call” and Taylors contribution on “Not At Home” make this album a great listening experience. ‘Silver Tones’ features 14 cuts culled from Mayall’s three Silvertone albums dating from ’93 to ’97, and two previously unreleased songs.

Additional information





1. Mail Order Mystics
2. Wake Up Call (Feat. Mavis Staples & Mick Taylor)
3. I Could Cry (Feat. Buddy Guy)
4. Not At Home (Feat. Mick Taylor)
5. When The Devil Starts Crying
6. Spinning Coin
7. Ain’t No Breakman
8. No Big Hurry
9. Dead City
10. Stone Cold Deal
11. Blues For The Lost Days
12. I Don’t Mind
13. Movin’ Groovin’ Blues
14. Fan The Flames (Alternate Take)

You may also like…