Kenny “Babyface” Edmonds Playlist


Catalog: MOCCD-14157
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 2007
Genre: Dance
Barcode: 0600753953044

SKU: 3C0355 Category:


Babyface has created this loving tribute to those influences and included two of his own songs in a similar style. Apart from that, the album is absolutely lovely, with the lush, distinctive trademark of Classic Babyface all over it. It’s a tribute to great musicians who made history in the seventies and whose work continues to inspire many artists. Remakes of songs like Dan Fogelberg’s “Longer,” James Taylor’s “Fire And Rain,” Bob Dylan’s “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door,” Jim Croce’s “Time In A Bottle, ”or Eric Clapton’s “Wonderful Tonight” are all done with class and enough restraint so as not to upstage the originals and also with enough gentle R&B massaging to make them worthwhile. Babyface (and his guitar skills) never sounded so Sweet!

Additional information




1. Shower The People
2. Fire And Rain
3. Not Going Nowhere
4. Time In A Bottle
5. Wonderful Tonight
6. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
7. Longer
8. The Soldier Song
9. Please Come To Boston
10. Diary

You may also like…