King’s X Gretchen Goes To Nebraska


Catalog: MOCCD-14080
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1998
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627233238

SKU: 6A3391 Category:


King’s X is a highly inventive band who play complex loud prog rock style music with passion and flair with a high degree of technical excellence and musical dexterity and proficiency. ‘Gretchen Goes To Nebraska’ is generally considered to be their landmark album. It is a concept album based on a short story written by drummer Jerry Gaskill. Wonderful vocal harmonies and Doug Pinnick‘s vocals never sounded better. The album is full of light and shade from the grinding opening riff of “Out Of The Silent Planet” through the shimmering “Summerland” to the delicately beautiful “Garden At St. Anne’s.” This is how hard rock should sound, with beautiful beatlesque melodies while still riffing and grooving furiously.

Additional information




1. Out Of The Silent Planet
2. Over My Head
3. Summerland
4. Everybody Knows A Little Bit Of Something
5. The Difference (In The Garden Of St.Anne’s-On-The-Hill)
6. I’ll Never Be The Same
7. Mission
8. Fall On Me
9. Pleiades
10. Don’t Believe It (It’s Easier Said Than Done)
11. Send A Message
12. The Burning Down

You may also like…