Kix Blow my Fuse


Catalog: MOCCD13516
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1988
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627226025

SKU: W02926 Category:


Probably the best album from hard-rockers Kix. Never overwhelmingly popular, their only major hit (the anti-suicide ballad “Don’t Close Your Eyes”) is on this album. Featuring ten solid songs, including the first single “Cold Blood”, the infectious “She Dropped Me the Bomb”, and the excellent title track “Blow My Fuse”. Hailing from Maryland, they incorporated the L.A. glam style into their music while maintaining a grittier edge that owed a good deal to AC/DC. This mix serves them very well on songs like “Get It While It’s Hot”, “Boomerang”, “Dirty Boys” and the title track. With considerably more substance than most 1980s pop metal, this album holds up much better than its contemporaries.

Additional information




1. Red Lite, Green Lite, TNT
2. Get It While It’s Hot
3. No Ring Around Rosie
4. Don’t Close Your Eyes
5. She Dropped Me The Bomb
6. Cold Blood
7. Piece Of The Pie
8. Boomerang
9. Blow My Fuse
10. Dirty Boys

You may also like…