Lynyrd Skynyrd – O.S.T. – Free Bird


Catalog: MOCCD-13876
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1996
Genre: Dance
Barcode: 0600753886151

SKU: Y22297 Category:


For anyone that is just getting into Lynyrd Skynyrd, (or for the established fans) this album shows just how powerful and majestic these seven southern rockers from Jacksonville, Florida were ‘LIVE’ on stage. Most of the footage was recorded in England at the ‘Knebwoth Fair’ in 1976 as support act for the Rolling Stones. Their classic songs includes “Working For MCA”, “Call Me The Breeze” and “Sweet Home Alabama”. The last track, a nearly 12 minutes version of “Free Bird” was recorded LIVE in Oakland 1977 prior to their fatal plane crash in October were six young lives were lost including three band members: lead-singer Ronnie Van Zant, guitarist/vocalist Steve Gaines and backup singer Cassie Gaines.

Additional information





1. Workin’ For MCA
2. I Ain’t The One
3. Saturday Night Special
4. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
5. Travellin’ Man
6. Searching
7. What’s Your Name
8. That Smell
9. Gimme Three Steps
10. Call Me The Breeze
11. T For Texas (Blue Yodel No. 1)
12. Sweet Home Alabama
13. Free Bird
14. Dixie

You may also like…