Merle Haggard I’m Always On A Mountain When I Fall


Catalog: MOCCD-14198
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1978
Genre: Country
Barcode: 0600753959619

SKU: 7C0742 Categories: ,


The Hag’ was born in Bakersfield, CA, a minor country capital best known for two legendary names, Buck Owens and Merle Haggard. Owens was a first-rank guitarist of the postwar era and ‘Hag’ may just be the most important country artist since Hank Williams. Merle was a real-life outlaw. By his teens, Merle was stealing cars and writing rubber checks, hitchhiking, and jumping freight trains. He served time in prison and saw Johnny Cash perform in San Quentin as a jump-suited inmate. Soon after he earned his freedom he launched a music career. He wrote 37 number-one hits and was author of more bona fide country classics than maybe anyone else of the modern era. ‘I’m Always On A Mountain When I Fall’ is ‘The Hag’s 28th and most laid back studio album.

Additional information




1. I’m Always On A Mountain When I Fall
2. It’s Been A Great Afternoon
3. Love Me When You Can
4. There Won’t Be Another You
5. Don’t You Ever Get Tired (Of Hurting Me)
6. Life Of A Rodeo Cowboy
7. There Ain’t No Good Chain Gang
8. The Dream
9. The Immigrant
10. Mama I’ve Got To Go To Memphis

You may also like…