Strawberry Alarm Clock The World In A Sea Shell


Catalog: MOCCD-14185
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1968
Genre: Pop
Barcode: 0600753959565

SKU: 5C7880 Categories: ,


The World In A Sea Shell’ was the third and final album of Strawberry Alarm Clock’s classic line-up. The Strawberry Alarm Clock‘s unique sound, full of beautiful, day-glo pop surrounding jagged, fuzzy guitars and organs, among other garage-rock influences, is explored through a number of dreamlike gems. “Sea Shell” and “Barefoot In Baltimore” are day-glo psych masterpieces. Ed King steps up with an Strawberry Alarm Clock classic, “Love Me Again”. It’s full of snakey guitar lines we’ve come to expect from Ed King. Randy Seol gives us his swansong with “Eulogy”, and Mark Weitz closes the set with the moody, drifting instrumental “Shallow Impressions”, which ends with more of Ed King‘s haunting guitar work.

Additional information




1. Sea Shell
2. Blues For A Young Girl Gone
3. An Angry Young Man
4. A Million Smiles Away
5. Home Sweet Home
6. Lady Of The Lake
7. Barefoot In Baltimore
8. Wooden Woman
9. Heated Love
10. Love Me Again
11. Eugoly
12. Shallow Impressions

You may also like…