Vera Lynn Singles Collection


Catalog: MOCCD13518
Format: 2 CD
Original release: 2007
Genre: Pop
Barcode: 8718627226049

SKU: fc70b72b6d83-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1 Category:


Named the ‘Forces Sweetheart’ during World War II, her voice was the essential link to servicemen abroad, with messages and songs broadcast from home. She also toured and entertained front-line troops and raised morale at home during the desolate days of the Blitz. If you are looking for Vera Lynn’s singles in the latter part of her career, after Decca (1960 – 1984), this set is indeed the definitive complete comprehensive coverage of her songs that you will not find anywhere else. Two of the tracks were written and produced by Lynsey De Paul and one of them with a guest appearance by Ringo Starr. With forty-five tracks this is a fine souvenir of a distinguished iconic British vocalist.

Additional information




CD 1:
1. Accordeon
2. Again
3. Adios, My Love
4. May Your Heart Stay Young Forever
5. From Tomorrow
6. Each Moment I Live
7. I’ll Be Seeing You
8. Longing (Vienimi Vicino)
9. The Day After Tomorrow
10. Try To Forget
11. Land Of Hope And Glory
12. From The Time You Say Goodbye
13. The Holy City
14. The Rosary
15. All Through The Night
16. Bonnie Mary Of Argyle
17. This Is My Prayer
18. You Brought A New Kind Of Love To Me
19. Bless This House
20. Remember, Remember
21. The Village Of St. Bernadette
22. Santa Maria
23. It Hurts To Say Goodbye
24. In The Snow

CD 2:
1. I’ll Pray For You
2. Goodnigh
3. The Fool On The Hill
4. If We Only Have Love
5. Whose Garden Was This?
6. Remembering
7. Whispering Hope
8. Let Me Try Again
9. I Want To Give
10. There Comes A Day
11. Give Me Your Hand
12. Don’t You Remember
13. That Old Feeling
14. Do You Hear What I Hear?
15. White Christmas
16. Who’s Sorry Now?
17. My Mother’s Eyes
18. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
19. Too Many Rivers
20. The White Cliffs Of Dover
21. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square

You may also like…