The Allman Brothers Band Mycology An Anthology


Catalog: MOCCD-13951
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1998
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627231586

SKU: Y89096 Categories: ,


The ‘Mycology’ is a well-selected overview of The Allman Brothers Band’s surprisingly sturdy tenure with Epic Records, which included guitarist/vocalist Warren Haynes and bassist Allan Woody, came as close as possible to recreating this group’s original, glorious, creative beginnings. The country-flavored “Seven Turns” is among the finest Bett´s compositions, “End Of The line” is a slow and menacing stab of southern blues rock. “Back Where It All Begins” is their latter day southern anthem and the two bonus are simply breathtaking, Betts and Warren Haynes playing acoustic slide guitars in a reading of “Midnight Rider” and an obscure performance of “Every Hungry Woman” featuring their classic line-up.

Additional information




1. Good Clean Fun
2. Seven Turns
3. End Of The Line
4. Get On With Your Life
5. Nobody Knows
6. No One To Run With
7. Back Where It All Begins
8. Sailin’ ‘Cross The Devil’s Sea
9. Midnight Rider
10. Every Hungry Woman

You may also like…