Gregg Allman Band I’m No Angel


Catalog: MOCCD13565
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1986
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627226728

SKU: fc70b72b6d83-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1 Category:


He’s no angel, but he sings like some kind of lost angel with the blues, someone who has faced it all. It is the fourth solo album from brother Gregg nearly ten years after “Playin’ Up A Storm”. The variety in style on the album is quite diverse. The album starts with its best-known song, the title track, then move into an eighties style R&B/R&R fusion with “Anything Goes” complete with horn section. And of course there are tracks that recall the Allman Brothers Band with the slick jazz and blues instrumental “Don’t Want You No More” and the bluesy closing track “Not My Cross to Bear.” It’s an album the band can be proud of!

Additional information




1. I’m No Angel
2. Anything Goes
3. Evidence Of Love
4. Yours For The Asking
5. Things That Might Have Been
6. Can’t Keep Running
7. Faces Without Names
8. Lead Me On
9. Don’t Want You No More
10. It’s Not My Cross To Bear

You may also like…