The Tubes Now


Catalog: MOCCD13650
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1977
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 0060075381503

SKU: W65167 Category:


‘Now’ is the third album released by the San Francisco-based rock band The Tubes. On this effort, The Tubes cover multiple genres. There’s lots of lush piano (“Smoke”, “Hit Parade”), twangy, bluesy guitars (“Golden Boy”, “Strung Out On Strings”, an often overlooked Tubes gem), eclectic odd-ball ditties like the Captain Beefheart cover “My Head Is My Only House Unless It Rains” with the Captain himself on the saxophone, “Cathy’s Clone” and “I’m Just A Mess” and a take on Sinatra’s “This Town” written by Lee Hazlewood and a song about a frail guy with large genitalia (“Pound Of Flesh”). ’Now’ may be The Tubes‘ most musically-rich LP that demonstrate their musicianship best.

Additional information




1. Smoke (La Vie En Fumér)
2. Hit Parade
3. Strung Out On Stings
4. Golden Boy
5. My Head Is My Only House Unless It Rains
6. God – Bird – Change
7. I’m Just A Mess
8. Cathy’s Clone
9. This Town
10. Pound Of Flesh
11. You’re No Fun

You may also like…