Uncle Tupelo March 16-20, 1992


Catalog: MOCCD 13011
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1992
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627222751

SKU: b7270df6d3b5 Category:


As the title says the 3rd Uncle Tupelo album was recorded during March 16-20, 1992. Recordings consisted of mostly acoustic sessions, produced by REM’s Peter Buck. The band wanted to close their grunge/punk chapter and venture full on into folk/country, selecting traditionals to cover next to the usual Jeff Tweedy/Jay Farrar penned songs. This authentic album was an instant success; Jay Farrar’s vocals are strong , the band audably feels comfortable in this line of music making and the songs give a vivid glimpse at the harsh realities of rural existence. This reissue includes four bonus tracks of at the time recorded but previously unreleased (on CD) demo’s and a live track.

Additional information




1 Grindstone2 Coalminers3 Wait Up4 Criminals5 Shaky Ground6 Satan7 Your Kingdom Must Come Down8 Black Eye9 Moonshiner10 I Wish My Baby Was Born11 Atomic Power12 Lilli Schull13 Warfare14 Fatal Wound15 Sandusky16 Wipe The Clock17 Bonus Tracks: Grindstone (1991 Longview Farm Aco18 Atomic Power (1991 Longview Acoustic Demo)19 I Wanna Be Your Dog (1991 Longview Acoustic Demo20 Moonshiner (Live 1/24/1993)

You may also like…