Screaming Trees Uncle Anesthesia


Catalog: MOCCD-14117
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1991
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627233474

SKU: 1C3132 Category:


Screaming Trees broke through in 1991 with ‘Uncle Anesthesia’, their first on a major label. The album is produced by Soundgarden front-man Chris Cornell who is also featured on several tracks. In that early nineties it was the Seattle bands that conquered the world with their own sound, the grunge. The grunge that fuses punk with heavy metal was also applied by the Trees and they also were part of the grunge invasion from Seattle together with contemporaries Alice In Chains, Nirvana, Pearl Jam and Soundgarden. Their sound lead by the unique baritone of Mark Lanegan and melodic indie-grunge guitar distortion and some real catchy riffs is what their sound makes the Trees an outstanding band in the grunge wave.

Additional information




1. Beyond This Horizon
2. Bed Of Roses
3. Uncle Anesthesia
4. Story Of Her Fate
5. Caught Between
6. Lay Your Head Down
7. Before We Arise
8. Something About Today
9. Alice Said
10. Time For Light
11. Disappearing
12. Ocean Of Confusion
13. Closer

You may also like…