Waylon Jennings Ramblin’ Man


Catalog: MOCCD-14021
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1974
Genre: Country
Barcode: 8718627232859

SKU: Z99618 Categories: ,


This is one of those classic Waylon albums on which every song is solid, good, and pure. The album kicks off with “I’m A Ramblin’ Man”, a foot-stompin’ song with some real smooth, hardy vocals from Waylon, bright, rich acoustic guitar, and heart beatin’ electric guitar thumps. Musically, Waylon plays plenty of lead guitar. He really smokes on “Rainy Day Woman” and Gregg Allman’s “Midnight Rider,” and he plays very tastefully on “Cloudy Days” and “Amanda.” The heartfelt spiritual ride through the wonders of country music “Memories Of You And I”, was written by Lee Clayton and may be the highlight of the album. Amazing instrumentation. Waylon‘s voice is soft and strong all at once. This album really doesn’t have any “filler”, just prime Waylon.

Additional information




    1. I’m A Ramblin’ Man
    2. Rainy Day Woman
    3. Cloudy Days
    4. Midnight Rider
    5. Oklahoma Sunshine
    6. The Hunger
    7. I Can’t Keep My Hands Off Of You
    8. Memories Of You And I
    9. I’ll Be Here
    10. Amanda
    11. Got A Lot Going For Me
    12. The Last Letter
    13. The One I Sing My Love Song To

You may also like…