White Spirit White Spirit


Catalog: MOCCD14285
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1980
Genre: Heavy Metal
Barcode: 0600753976678

SKU: 6D5603 Categories: ,


White Spirit debuted in 1980 on the fledgling heavy metal independent label Neat Records, the U.K. label that became the home in 1981 for some of the biggest band of the eighties like Raven and Venom. White Spirit were considered as part of the ‘New Wave Of British Heavy Metal’ (NWOBHM). The band formed all the way back in 1975 and featured guitarist Janick Gers, who now resides in Iron Maiden. With the upsurge of the NWOBHM, White Spirit moved to the MCA label on which they released their first and only album in 1980. One of the mysteries of NWOBHM that conquered the world in the eighties is why White Spirit didn’t get huge (with the exception of Janick Gers).

Additional information




1. Midnight Chaser

2. Red Skies

3. High Upon High

4. Way Of The Kings

5. No Reprieve

6. Don’t Be Fooled

7. Fool For The Gods

8. Suffragettes

9. Back To The Grind

10. Cheetah

You may also like…