Willie Nelson Willie And Family Live


Catalog: MOCCD-13924
Format: 2 CD
Original release: 1978
Genre: Country
Barcode: 8718627231326

SKU: Y82283 Categories: ,


‘Willie And Family Live’ was recorded at Harrah’s in Lake Tahoe, Nevada and features Willie Nelson at the peak of his career. The album opens (as most Willie Nelson concerts do) with a rocking version of “Whiskey River”. Most of Willie’s pre-1978 biggies are here. “Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain”, “Good Hearted Woman”, “Mamas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys”, “If You’ve Got The Money (I’ve Got The Time).” Willie does gospel, “Amazing Grace”, “Uncloudy Day”, “Will The Circle Be Unbroken” with help from Emmylou Harris and Johnny Paycheck. The “Redheaded Stranger’s” vocals are strong and confident all the way through, and his late-70s backing band was among the best in the business at the time.

Additional information




CD 1
1. Whiskey River
2. Stay A Little Longer
3. Funny How Time Slips Away
4. Crazy
5. Night Life
6. If You’ve Got The Money I’ve Got The Time
7. Mammas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
8. I Can Get Off On You
9. If You Could Touch Her At All
10. Good Hearted Woman
11. Red Headed Stranger Medley: Time Of/I Couldn’t/Blue Rock/Blue Eyes…
12. Under The Double Eagle

CD 2
1. Till I Gain Control Again
2. Bloody Mary Morning
3. I’m A Memory
4. Mr. Record Man
5. Hello Walls
6. One Day At A Time
7. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
8. Amazing Grace
9. Take This Job And Shove It
10. Uncloudy Day
11. The Only Daddy That’ll Walk The Line
12. A Song For You
13. Roll In My Sweet Baby’s Arms
14. Georgia On My Mind
15. I Gotta Get Drunk
16. Whiskey River
17. Only Daddy That’ll Walk The Line
Bonus Tracks
18. Till I Gain Control Again
19. Georgia On My Mind

You may also like…