Duncan Browne Wild Places & Streets Of Fire


Catalog: MOCCD13551
Format: 2 CD
Original release: 1978
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627226582

SKU: fc70b72b6d83-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1 Category:


Duncan Browne was an English singer-songwriter and former member of the symphonic band Metro, best known from the song “Criminal World” which was covered by David Bowie on his 1983 “Let’s Dance” album. In 1978 Browne teamed up with Tony Hyman, Simon Phillips and John Giblin to record “The Wild Places” and “Streets Of Fire”, both albums were successful in Holland and Japan. The musicianship on these tracks is excellent , with standout performances by (double) bassist John Giblin, who went on to successful gigs with Simple Minds and Brand X. With brilliant songs like “The Wild Places”, Kisarazu” and “Planet Earth” Duncan Browne was at the top of his game, as both a singer and composer, working in an introspective, romantic vein.

Additional information




1. The Wild Places
2. Roman Vecu
3. Camino Real (Parts 1, 2 , 3)
4. Samurai
5. Kisarazu
6. The Crash
7. Planet Earth

1. Fauvette
2. American Heartbeat
3. She’s Just A Fallen Angel
4. Streets Of Fire
5. Nina Morena
6. Things To Come
7. (Restless) Child Of Change

You may also like…