Elvis Presley Elvis Country


Catalog: MOCCD-14161
Format: 2 CD
Original release: 2012
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627233870

SKU: 3C0392 Categories: ,


“Elvis Country”, is not really a country album so much as it is a good ol’ time rocker. His touring band, which featured guitar-whiz James Burton, is smokin’ here, and they generally keep the tempos at a steady pace. ‘Elvis Country (I’m 10,000 Years Old)’ marked the pinnacle of Presley’s brief artistic renaissance, which began with the 1968 Comeback Special on TV. Elvis had begun performing in Las Vegas, and on ‘Elvis Country’ you can feel the energy of a professional who is reinvigorated and hungry for an audience. It would be Presley’s last Top 20 album in the United States, until his death in 1977. Disc Two is the 1971 ‘Love Letters From Elvis’ including the rare tracks “If I Were You” and “This Is Our Dance” plus the bonus tracks “The Sound Of Our City”, “Sylvia” and “Rags To Riches”.

Additional information




CD 1
1. Snowbird
2. Tomorrow Never Comes
3. Little Cabin On The Hill
4. Whole Lot-ta Shakin’ Goin’ On
5. Funny How Time Slips Away
6. I Really Don’t Want To Know
7. There Goes My Everything
8. It’s Your Baby You Rock It
9. The Fool
10. Faded Love
11. I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water
12. Make The World Go Away
13. I Was Born About Ten Thousand Years Ago
14. A Hundred Years From Now (Studio jam)
15. Where Did They Go Lord

CD 2
1. Love Letters
2. When I’m Over You
3. If I Where You
4. Got My Mojo Working/Keep Your Hands Off Of It
5. Heart Of Rome
6. Only Believe
7. This Is Our Dance
8. Cindy, Cindy
9. I’ll Never Know
10. It Ain’t No Big Thing
11. Life
12. The Sound Of Your Cry
13. Sylvia
14. Rags To Riches

You may also like…