Elvis Presley Elvis Is Back!


Catalog: MOCCD-14166
Format: 2 CD
Original release: 1960
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627233894

SKU: 3C4579 Category:


Recorded soon after Elvis‘ discharge from the US army in 1960, this is completely different to what he had done previously or what he was to do later. ‘Elvis Is Back’ was Presley‘s first album issued in stereophonic sound. And he’s back in style! This is may be one of the five best Elvis studio albums. He’s back recording with the best Nashville musicians including Bob Moore, Floyd Cramer, Hank Garland, Buddy Harman, The Jordanaires, Scotty Moore and Boots Randolph plays that wild sax. 1961’s ‘Something For Everybody’ is also a decent piece of work and is the result of just one night in the studio!!! If you have some rhythm and soul in your body you’ll love this. Two of Elvis’ best albums plus as bonus tracks 12 hit-singles!

Additional information




CD 1 (Original 1960 ‘Elvis Is Back’ LP)
1. Make Me Know It
2. Fever
3. The Girl Of My Best Friend
4. I Will Be Home Again
5. Dirty, Dirty Feeling
6. Thrill Of You Love
7. Soldier Boy
8. Such A Night
9. It Feels So Right
10. Girl Next Door (Went A’walking)
11. Like A Baby
12. Reconsider Baby
The Hit Singles
13. Stuck On You
14. Fame And Fortune
15. It’s Now Or Never
16. A Mess Of Blues
17. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
18. I Gotta Know
19. Surrender

CD 2 (Original 1961 ‘Something For Everybody’ LP)
1. There’s Always Me
2. Give Me The Night
3. It’s A Sin
4. Sentimental Me
5. Starting Today
6. Gently
7. I’m Coming Home
8. In Your Arms
9. Put The Blame On Me
10. Judy
11. I Want You With Me
12. I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell
The Hit Singles
13. I Feel So Bad
14. (Marie’s The Name) His Last Flame
15. Little Sister
16. Good Luck Charm
17. Anything That’s Part Of You

You may also like…