Julee Cruise Voice Of Love


Catalog: MOCCD13509
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1993
Genre: Dance
Barcode: 8718627225950

SKU: W02945 Category:


This album is a great follow-up to the masterpiece ‘Floating Into The Night’. Even if ‘The Voice Of Love’ might not be as outstanding and flawless as Cruise‘s debut album it still has all the same elements that made ‘Floating Into The Night’ so damn impressive. The lyrics are once again by David Lynch and the music is mostly composed by Angelo Badalamenti. A song like “This Is Our Night” keeps the airy atmosphere but adds a reggae touch. “She Would Die For Love” gives a very strong Doors vibe (think “Orange County Suite”), and “Kool Kat Walk” is also a slinky, jazzy strut (true to its name) that is way more playful than anything you’ll find on the debut.

Additional information




1. This Is Our Night
2. The Space For Love
3. Movin’ In On You
4. Friends For Life
5. Up In Flames
6. Kool Kat Walk
7. Until The End Of The World
8. She Would Die For Love
9. In My Other World
10. Questions In A World Of Blue
11. The Voice Of Love

You may also like…