Morphine Bootleg Detroit


Catalog: MOCCD-13847
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 2000
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627230466

SKU: Y54395 Category:


For those who never got the chance to see Morphine’s amazing live show, this is, sadly, as close as one can get. They’re unpretentious and raw. With lead-singer Mark Sandman on the two string (slide) bass, Dana Colley on (double) baritone/tenor saxophone and Billy Conway on drums and backing vocals. Recorded LIVE in 1994 at St. Andrew’s Hall in Detroit, Michigan, it was edited, mixed and mastered under Mark Sandman’s supervision. Mark Sandman also did the lay out and delivered the low-fi artwork for the album, prior to the band’s final tour in Italy. Morphine on stage is sexy, sulky spellbinding low bluesy-rock, with a distinctive sound and feel, along with a good voice and fun story telling.

Additional information




1. Intro
2. Come Along
3. Dana Intro
4. Mary
5. Banter No.1
6. Candy
7. Sheila
8. Billy Intro
9. Claire
10. My Brain
11. Banter No.2
12. Head With Wings
13. Cure For Pain
14. You Speak My Language
15. Thursday
16. Banter No.3
17. You Look Like Rain
18. Buena

You may also like…