Ivy League This Is The Ivy League + 14


Catalog: MOCCD13556
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1965
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627226636

SKU: T61448 Category:


The Ivy League were first heard doing background vocals as session singers for The Who on their hit single “I Can’t Explain” in 1964. The trio’s sound was characterized by rich, three-part vocal harmonies. The original trio released just one album, 1965’s “This is the Ivy League”. With the single “Funny How Love Can Be” they made their first hit single followed by “That’s Why I’m Crying” and their biggest hit of all “Tossing And Turning”. The second edition of The Ivy League was less successful although they were successfully covered by the Dutch band The Buffoons with the songs “My World Fell Down” and “Tomorrow Is Another Day”. All the hits are included on this CD.

Additional information




1 Almost Grown
2 That’s Why I’m Crying
3 The Floral Dance
4 What More Do You Want
5 Lulu’s Back In Town
6 We’re Having A Party
7 Don’t Worry Baby
8 Make Love
9 Don’t Think About It Twice It’s Alright
10 Funny How Love Can Be
11 My Old Dutch
12 Dance To The Locomotion

Bonus Tracks
13 Tossing And Turning
14 A Girl Like
15 Tomorrow Is Another Day
16 One Day
17 Rain Rain Go Away
18 Arrividerci Baby
19 Wait A Minute
20 I Could Make You Fall In Love
21 In The Not Too Distant Future
22 When You’re Young
23 The Holly And The Ivy League
24 Once In Royal David’s City
25 Good King Wencelas
26 Silent Night

You may also like…