Nina Simone Complete RCA Albums Collection


Catalog: MOCCD13827
Format: 9 CD
Original release: 1967
Genre: Soul
Barcode: 8718627230244

SKU: Y10889 Categories: ,


Her concert debut, a classical recital, was given when she was 12. An upcoming talent. Her parents, who had taken seats in the front row, were forced to move to the back of the hall to make way for white people. An emerging civil rights activist was formed. In 1958 she recorded her first studio album for Bethlehem Records, followed by Colpix and Philips and in 1967 RCA Victor. ‘Nuff Said! spawned the hit-singles ”Ain’t Got No – I Got Life” and the Bee Gees cover “To Love Somebody”. After “Mississippi Goddam”, from the same album, a civil rights message was the norm in Simone‘s recordings and became part of her concerts. In 1969 Simone recorded “To Be Young, Gifted And Black”. Renditions of the song have been recorded by Aretha Franklin and Donny Hathaway.

The Clamshell box contains a 34 page booklet with the story about
Nina Simone, beautiful pictures and all the information about the
nine CD’s , all from the RCA collection.

Additional information




CD 1: Nina Simone Sings The Blues 

  1. Do I Move You?
  2. Day And Night
  3. In The Dark
  4. Real, Real
  5. My Man’s Gone Now
  6. Backlash Blues
  7. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
  8. Buck
  9. Since I Fell For You
  10. The House Of The Rising Sun
  11. Blues For Mama
  12. Do I Move You? (Second Version)
  13. Whatever I Am You Made Me (Single)

CD 2 : Silk & Soul 

  1. It Be That Way Sometimes
  2. The Look Of Love
  3. Go To Hell
  4. Love O’ Love
  5. Cherish
  6. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free
  7. Turn Me On
  8. Turning Point
  9. Some Say
  10. Consummation
  11. Why Must Your Love Well Be So Dry (Single)
  12. Save Me (Single)

CD 3 : ‘Nuff Said! 

  1. In The Morning
  2. Sunday In Savannah
  3. The Backlash Blues
  4. Please Read Me
  5. Gin House Blues
  6. Why? (The King Of Love Is Dead)
  7. Peace Of Mind
  8. Ain’t Got No – I Got Life
  9. I Loves You Porgy
  10. Take My Hand Precious Lord
  11. Do What You Gotta Do
  12. Mississippi Goddam
  13. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
  14. Come Ye
  15. Ain’t Got No – I Got Life (Single)
  16. Peace Of Mind (Single)

CD 4
Nina Simone And Piano! 

  1. Seems I’m Never Tired Lovin’ You
  2. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
  3. I Think It’s Going To Rain Today
  4. Everyone’s Gone To The Moon
  5. Compensation
  6. Who Am I
  7. Another Spring
  8. The Human Touch
  9. I Get Along Without You Very Well (Except Sometimes)
  10. The Desperate Ones
  11. Music For Lovers
  12. In Love In Vain
  13. I’ll Look Around
  14. The Man With The Horn
  15. I Think It’s Going To Rain Today (Live)

CD 5: To Love Somebody 

  1. Suzanne
  2. Turn, Turn, Turn (To Everything There Is A Season)
  3. Revolution (Part 1)
  4. Revolution (Part 2)
  5. To Love Somebody
  6. I Shall Be Released
  7. I Can’t See Nobody
  8. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues
  9. The Times They Are A Changin’
  10. Suzanne (Alternate Version)
  11. Turn, Turn, Turn (To Everything There Is A Season) (Alternate version)
  12. Revolution (Live)
  13. Save Me (Live)
  14. The Glory Of Love
  15. Cosi Ti Amo (To Love Somebody) (Italian Version)

CD 6: Black Gold 

  1. Introduction
  2. Black Is The Colour Of My True Love’s Hair
  3. Ain’t Got No – I Got Life
  4. Westwind
  5. Who Knows Where The Time Goes
  6. The Assignment Sequence
  7. To Be Young, Gifted And Black
  8. Suzanne
  9. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed
  10. The Other Woman (Live)
  11. Turn, Turn, Turn (To Everything There Is A Season) (Live)
  12. To Be Young, Gifted And Black (Single)

CD 7: Here Comes The Sun 

  1. Here Comes The Sun
  2. Just Like A Woman
  3. O-O-H Child
  4. Mr. Bojangles
  5. New World Coming
  6. Angel Of The Morning
  7. How Long Must I Wonder
  8. My Way
  9. Tanywey
  10. My Father
  11. Jelly Roll
  12. Tell It Like It Is
  13. 22nd Century
  14. What Have They Done To My Song, Ma

CD 8: Emergency Ward 

  1. My Sweet Lord/Today Is A Killer
  2. Poppies
  3. Isn’t It A Pity
  4. Let It Be Me

CD 9: It Is Finished 

  1. The Pusher
  2. Com’ By H’yere Good Lord
  3. Funkier Than A Mosquito’s Tweeter
  4. Mr. Bojangles
  5. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
  6. Dambala
  7. Let It Be Me
  8. Obeah Woman
  9. Nina
  10. Zungo
  11. Thandewye a.k.a. A Charge To Keep


You may also like…