Robin Trower In The Line Of Fire


Catalog: MOCCD14261
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1990
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627235560

SKU: 4D6141 Categories: ,


Robin Trower started out as the guitarist for Procol Harum. ‘In The Line Of Fire’ is his fourteenth studio album and features San Francisco bay area vocalist Davey Pattison (former lead-singer of Ronnie Montrose’s band Gamma). The album opens with “Sea of Love” which is a good choice to open the album. It’s an up tempo song with Trower giving a good account of himself. Other songs to mention are the Babys cover “Isn’t It Time”, “Turn The Volume Up” which rocks in the best Trower style. With “If You Really Want To Find The Love” you hear the guitarist’s soulful side. “Natural Fact” is a little more like the classic Trower of the seventies and the final track of the album “Climb Above The Rooftops” is a descent great song to close the album.

Additional information




1 Sea Of Love

2 Under The Gun

3 Turn The Volume Up

4 Natural Fact

5 If You Really Want To Find Love

6 Ev’ry Body’s Watching You Now

7 Isn’t It Time

8 (I Would) Still Be Here For You

9 All That I Want

10 (Let’s) Turn This Fight Into A Brawl

11 Climb Above The Rooftops

You may also like…