Shelby Lynne
Suit yourself


Catalog: MOCCD13632
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 2005
Genre: Country
Barcode: 0600753816141

SKU: W06728 Category:


Authentic, impossible to characterize (she isn’t country, nor is she blues or rock), cool, sometimes jazzy but not jazz, sometimes raw and always honest, Shelby Lynne is an unique talent. The band on “Suit Yourself” includes Brian “Brain” Harrison on bass, Tom Petty’s ‘Heartbreaker’ Benmont Tench on keyboards, Robby Turner (Waylon Jennings) on pedal steel, mandolin and dobro boss, Wallflowers guitarist Michael Ward, Bryan Owings on drums, and legendary swamp rock guitarist and songwriter Tony Joe White, whose “Old Time Sake” and “Rainy Night In Georgia” are covered here. Lynne dressed herself this time out with great players and finely wrought songs, and put it all together on her own with a band that gives the perfect country-soul support for her voice and songs.

Additional information




1. Go With It
2. Where Am I Now
3. I Cry Everyday
4. You’re The Man
5. Old Times Sake
6. I Won’t Die Alone
7. You & We
8. Johnny Met June
9. You Don’t Have A Heart
10. Iced Tea
11. Sleep
12. Track 12