Urban Dance Squad Singles Collection


Catalog: MOCCD13549
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 2006
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627226346

SKU: fc70b72b6d83-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1 Category:


Urban Dance Squad were founded in the end of the eighties consisting of a guitarist, bassist, drummer, rapper and a DJ. Fronted by Patrick ‘Rude Boy’ Tilon the Squad‘s music is best described as a blend of heavy metal, funk, soul, hip-hop, reggae, jazz and ska. On stage the Squad had a reputation for their explosive, wild and loud live performances. The word goes the Squad were a big inspiration for Zack de la Rocha when founding Rage Against The Machine after seeing the Squad perform in Los Angeles on their debut ‘Deeper Shade Of Soul’ tour. The CD contains the singles: ‘Deeper Shade Of Soul’, ‘No Kid’, ‘Demagogue’ and ‘Fastlane’.

Additional information




1. Good Grief
2. Deeper Shade Of Soul
3. Ego
4. Demagogue
5. Happy Go Fucked Up
6. Grand Black Citizen
7. Alienated
8. Fast Lane
9. Temporarily Expendable
10. No Kid (Electric Version)
11. Bureaucrat Of Flacco Street
12. Dresscode
13. Routine
14. Fearless
15. Harvey Quint
16. Craftmatic Adjustable Girl
17. Carbon Copy
18. Candy Strip
19. No Kid (Alternative Version)

You may also like…