Bad Company Fame And Fortune


Catalog:  MOCCD-14250
Format:  1 CD
Original release:  1986
Genre:  Rock

SKU: 4D1322 Categories: ,


1986’s ‘Fame And Fortune’ is the first album after a 3 years hiatus released by the reformed Bad Company. The album features original members guitarist Mick Ralphs and drummer Simon Kirke with the addition new frontman Brian Howe (formerly Ted Nugent‘s band) substituting Paul Rodgers. With Brian Howe who’s more of a hard-rock singer, they made a good choice. Mick Ralphs had gathered a lot of material over the past three years, and one of his most hard-rocking gems ‘Burning Up’ starts the album with heavy riffs and pretty overwhelming lead-vocals. ‘This Love’ was released as a single. With ‘Fame And Fortune’ Bad Co is back with a melodic rocking and bluesy album with some heavy power chording.

Additional information




1. Burning Up
2. This Love
3. Fame And Fortune
4. That Girl
5. Tell It Like It Is
6. Long Walk
7. Hold On My Heart
8. Valerie
9. When We Made Love
10. If I’m Sleeping

You may also like…