Cheap Trick At Budokan


Catalog: MOCCD13799
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1978
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627229927

SKU: X75432 Category:


‘At Budokan’ shows how BIG the boys from Rockford, Illinois, were in Japan. Great songs for a mostly female teenage audience and a screaming that almost reminds of the Beatles‘ 1965 concert at the New York Shea Stadium. It took the Cheap Trick 3 studio albums and a few years to conquer the world with their mega #1 hit-single “I Want You To Want Me” recorded LIVE ‘At Budokan’ in Tokyo. Some of the best parts of the Budokan show are in the middle with “Big Eyes” and “Need Your Love” which have been woven together to give Rick Nielsen a nice long guitar riff followed by a great version of the Fats Domino tune “Ain’t That A Shame” followed by the true star of the album, “Surrender”. ‘At Budokan is one of the greatest live albums of all time.

Additional information




1. Hello There
2. Come On, Come On
3. Lookout
4. Big Eyes
5. Need Your Love
6. Ain’t That A Shame
7. I Want You To Want Me
8. Surrender
9. Goodnight
10. Clock Strikes Ten

You may also like…