Crazy Horse Crazy Moon


Catalog: MOCCD-14215
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1978
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627234181

SKU: 9C0550 Categories: ,


The death of former Crazy Horse guitarist and bandmate Danny Whitten in 1972 resulted in a long time hiatus of Crazy Horse albums. In 1978, Crazy Horse released ‘Crazy Moon’, their fourth original album with Billy Talbot, Ralph Molina and guitarist Frank “Poncho” Sampedro replacing Whitten. Neil Young is performing some of his most manic guitar works on this masterpiece and from the opening notes of “She’s Hot” there’s no doubt who’s playing lead guitar. ‘Crazy Moon’ features tracks initially written around the ‘Zuma’ sessions and the band subsequently toured as part of the Neil Young and Crazy Horse ‘Rolling Zuma Revue’ in 1975. ‘Crazy Moon’ shows the band at their laid back and rocking best featuring Neil Young on 5 tracks and contributions from Electric Flag violist Bobby Notkoff, Greg Leroy and Michael Curtis among many others.

Additional information




1. She’s Hot
2. Going Down Again
3. Lost And Lonely Feelin’
4. Dancin’ Lady
5. End Of The Line
6. New Orleans
7. Love Don’t Come Easy
8. Downhill
9. Too Late Now
10. That Day
11. Thunder & Lightning

You may also like…