Delinquent Habits Delinquent Habits


Catalog: MOCCD13776
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1996
Genre: Hip-Hop
Barcode: 8718627229217

SKU: X65165 Category:


Delinquent Habits is an American hip hop group, formed in South East Los Angeles in 1991. They are known for their Latin-tinged rap, which is both melodic and hardcore. ‘Delinquent Habits’ is their debut studio album. This is a very very Hispanic inflected rap album. The emcees all have great accents and slide in and out of English and Spanish like the two are the same thing. What’s the main difference between them and the others is that they use many Mexican samples in their beats, this really adds a special flavor to the group and allows them to combine their roots with the new sound of hip hop. Still overall this is a very good LP and it’s really fun listening to it.

Additional information




1. Tres Delinquentes
2. Lower Eastside
3. Juvy
4. What It Be Like
5. I’m Addicted
6. Realm
7. S.A.L.T. (Sh*t Ain’t Like That)
8. Good Times
9. Break ‘Em Off
10. What’s Real Iz Real
11. If You Want Some
12. Another Fix
13. Underground Connection (Featuring Hurricane G)
14. When The Stakes Are High

You may also like…